Lewis ThompsonRound 3 of the LGM series at Glan-y-gors park saw yet another winner in the face of Lewis Thompson, after appalling condition, with heavy rain and wind in the welsh hills, Thompson qualified well, but pole position sitter Zach Robertson took the early lead with Teddy Wilson, Tom Wood & Kiern Jewiss all getting in on the action. Last round winner Jonny Edgar had a coming together at the start putting him last in the running. Joe Turney & Alex McDade were the best of rest as the first 5 pulled clear. With the GYG circuit draining the water very quickly, the track was starting to dry before even more rain came down. Wilson now in the lead, with Jewiss and Wood working together to catch him, Thompson was just minding his own business in 4th. Robertson at this point had dropped off the back of the first four. Wood past Wilson, but also Thompson past Jewiss and Wilson, only Wood was to stop Thompson having his first win the season. Lewis ThompsonThompson made his move on the second to the last lap, with Wilson following through. Wood tried desperately to get back in doing so slowed the pairing, allow Thompson to pull a couple of kart lengths ahead. Thompson with both hands in the air took the victory followed by Wilson, Wood & Jewiss. Edgar from starting last finish a creditable 9th. In the privateers cup, Ben Wooldridge was the star of the show with a superb 8th place overall in the main final, Clayton Ravenscroft was 2nd and Daniel Butterworth 3rd in the category.